House Standing Committee Chair Appointments 124th General Assembly

Standing Committee	Chair
Agriculture and Rural Development	State Rep. Michael Aylesworth
Commerce, Small Business and Economic Development	State Rep. Bob Morris
Courts and Criminal Code	State Rep. Wendy McNamara
Education	State Rep. Bob Behning
Elections and Apportionment	State Rep. Tim Wesco
Employment, Labor and Pensions	State Rep. Heath VanNatter
Environmental Affairs	State Rep. Alan Morrison
Family, Children and Human Affairs	State Rep. Dale DeVon
Financial Institutions	State Rep. Jake Teshka
Government and Regulatory Reform	State Rep. Doug Miller
Insurance	State Rep. Martin Carbaugh
Judiciary	State Rep. Chris Jeter
Local Government	State Rep. Chris May
Natural Resources	State Rep. Shane Lindauer
Public Health	State Rep. Brad Barrett
Public Policy	State Rep. Ethan Manning
Roads and Transportation	State Rep. Jim Pressel
Rules and Legislative Procedures	State Rep. Ben Smaltz
Statutory Committee on Ethics	State Rep. Karen Engleman
Utilities, Energy and Telecommunications	State Rep. Ed Soliday
Veterans Affairs and Public Safety	State Rep. Steve Bartels
Ways and Means	State Rep. Jeff Thompson

Appointments released Nov. 14, 2024